Emerald Editor Discussion
April 27, 2017, 01:58:07 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Testing ENvironment - Thinking ahead  (Read 9935 times)
Zhrakkan
Official Mascot!
Beta Testers
Gem Cutter

« on: May 10, 2006, 04:27:45 pm »

Hey all..I know this is a future issue
Since I am a completely useless programmer...
I will volunteer, getting a test environment setup with requirements and the like.

I am volunteering myself to help setup test requirements for each release.

I can setup using VMware a number of Windows environments and the like.  Plus get others, (who are on a Testing Team like I am volunteering for) to setup theirs the same way..

This way we can report successes and failure on issues...

Thoughts?

News Manager and Unofficial Mascot
Join the Emerald Editor Project - Message Me!
Emerald Editor - "A Jewel of an Editor"
-----by the way, that name is pronounced "Za-Rack-In"
Arantor
Site Administrator
Administrator
Master Jeweller

« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2006, 05:42:09 pm »

Testing environments I'd like to see:

Win9x/ME (I'm running and developing on Win98 SE so that'll be OK, although Win95 is not required)
Win2000
WinXP
Mac OS X

Linux/Unix will be the hard one because there are so many variations on it... I think we'll have to consider that one later.

"Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult!"
Zhrakkan
Official Mascot!
Beta Testers
Gem Cutter

« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2006, 06:33:54 pm »

Quote from: Arantor
Testing environments I'd like to see:

Win9x/ME (I'm running and developing on Win98 SE so that'll be OK, although Win95 is not required)
Win2000
WinXP
Mac OS X

Linux/Unix will be the hard one because there are so many variations on it... I think we'll have to consider that one later.