Emerald Editor Discussion
April 23, 2017, 08:55:16 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Closing tabs with middle mouse button  (Read 14984 times)
TrgDev
Prospector

« on: November 04, 2007, 09:56:36 pm »

I just implemented this a few minutes ago on the 3.70 sources (I am using VC6 to compile).

I simply added an handler for WM_MOUSEACTIVATE in the CMDIFileTab (couldn't find any other way to get the middle mouse button) and then find the correct tab to close from the screen coordinates.
I am very new to MFC and expecially MDI coding so I can't guarantee that everything will be bug free or that this is the correct/best way to do it, but it seems to work fine from a quick test.

Here is the new handler code :

Code:
int CMDIFileTab::OnMouseActivate(CWnd* pDesktopWnd, UINT nHitTest, UINT message)
{
TC_HITTESTINFO info;
CTabCtrl *pTabCtrl;
DWORD mPos;
CPoint cpMouse;

if(message == WM_MBUTTONDOWN)
{
mPos = GetMessagePos();
cpMouse = CPoint(LOWORD(mPos), HIWORD(mPos));

pTabCtrl = (CTabCtrl *)GetDlgItem(IDC_FILE_TAB);
ASSERT( pTabCtrl );

info.pt = cpMouse;
pTabCtrl->ScreenToClient( & info.pt );
INT nCurrTab = pTabCtrl->HitTest( & info );
if(nCurrTab >= 0 )
{
TC_ITEM item; item.mask = TCIF_PARAM;
pTabCtrl->GetItem(nCurrTab, &item);
CMDIChildWnd *pChild = (CMDIChildWnd *)item.lParam;

CDocument * pDoc = pChild->GetActiveDocument(); ASSERT( pDoc );
CCedtDoc * pCedtDoc = (CCedtDoc *)pDoc;
CCedtView * pView = (CCedtView *)pCedtDoc->GetFirstView();
CFrameWnd * pFrame = (CChildFrame *)pView->GetParentFrame();
if(pDoc->CanCloseFrame(pFrame)) pChild->MDIDestroy();
}

return MA_ACTIVATEANDEAT;
}
else
{
return CDialogBar::OnMouseActivate(pDesktopWnd, nHitTest, message);
}
}