Emerald Editor Discussion
August 17, 2017, 12:26:59 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Where is everyone from?  (Read 12444 times)
dsvick
Beta Testers
Senior Miner

« on: April 28, 2006, 01:07:27 am »

Let's find out more about each other....

I'm Dave in Cleveland OH
I'm mainly a web developer (mostly classic ASP, but working our way into .NET). I wanted to do more Java programming (even went and got certified) but all my jobs so far have been web (ASP no JSP) so I think I'm stuck. Smiley

I married with 2 kids.

I really enjoy playing Magic: The Gathering.

Dave
Arantor
Site Administrator
Administrator
Master Jeweller

« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2006, 01:54:25 am »

Well, I'm Pete Spicer, but I guess you knew that anyhow.

I'm into building "stuff", mainly PHP/MySQL, including http://www.thevoicesofmany.com/ (does the layout code look familiar? Smiley) and trying to get back to writing proper programs (haven't written anything in VB for 5 years, only ASP briefly in 2002 and then PHP until now)

My hobbies are programming, computing, computer games, and just plain ol' browsing the 'Net.

I live with my fiancee in Sussex, England and other strange members of my family and enjoy playing old-style games on my PC. "Emulation Rocks!"

"Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult!"
chali
Prospector

« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2006, 01:53:52 pm »

Hi, I'm Carlos Sesma from Buenos Aires, Argentina.

I'm, like Peter, mostly into PHP/MySQL stuff, I also did ASP, SQL Server, VB, C and Bash in the past.

I'm 27 years old now. Sorry for my english.
alpha
Developers
Senior Miner

« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2006, 06:02:42 pm »

My name is Markus and I'm originally from Germany, but in 2002 I moved to the USA.